Home > Indian Ocean

Indian Ocean

The Indian Ocean is the third largest of the world's oceanic divisions, covering about 20% of the water on the Earth's surface. It is bounded by Asia, Africa, Indochina, Sunda Islands, Australia and Southern Ocean, and is also delineated from the Atlantic ocean. Small islands within the ocean are Comoros, Madagascar (world's fourth largest island), French Southern, Antartic Lands and Seychelles.

Countries/Territories in Indian Ocean