Home > South America

South America

South America is a continent of the Americas, situated entirely in the Western Hemisphere and mostly in the Southern Hemisphere. It is bordered on the west by the Pacific Ocean and the Atlantic Ocean. The largest country in South America by far, in both area and population, is Brazil, followed by Argentina. Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Pararaguay, Peru, Uruguay and Venezuela are the other countries in South America.

Countries/Territories in South America