Home > South Asia

South Asia

South Asia, also known as Southern Asia, is a southern region of the Asian continent, which comprises the sub-Himalayan countries. It is surrounded by Western Asia, Central Asia, Eastern Asia, and Southeastern Asia. The region of South Asia continent of Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan and Sri Lanka. The countries in South Asia also form a regional co-operation group named SAARC.

Countries/Territories in South Asia